The first eight players have been confirmed for the 2019 European Solheim Cup team.

Following the Ladies Scottish Open, Carlota Ciganda, Anne Van Dam and Caroline Hedwall qualified via the LET Solheim Cup points’ list, while Charley Hull, Georgia Hall, Azahara Munoz, Caroline Masson and Anna Nordqvist qualified via the world rankings.

Captain Catriona Matthew will announce her four picks live on Sky Sports and Sky Sports News at 2pm on Monday, 12th August, from Gleneagles.

View full news

Leave a Reply